A Challange

     I have decided to take part in the Sprint to May Challenge put together by Carolina at Newfound FITNESS and Rob at Weight2lose2013.  The challenge was put together when they realized that every holiday that occurs between now and May revolves around food.  So to help everyone stay motivated, focus on their weight-loss and fitness goals, and find support they started the challenge.  The first step to the challenge is to create a bio so others can learn a bit about you and your goals, so here is mine:

 

My Bio

     I am 25 years old, a mother, and a wife.   I have been overweight since I was about 14, but I did not start getting really big until I got married 6 years ago.  I had my first two children within the first two years of marriage and since then my weight has continued to creep upwards.  My third child was born just under two years ago and I gained another 10 lbs. after his birth.  This put my weight at 252 lbs. which is considered obese for me at 5’6” so I decided to take action.  

     I started my weight-loss journey 2 and a half weeks ago and my long term goal is to lose 102 lbs.  So far, I have lost a total of 4 lbs.  For the challenge I want to lose 25 lbs. by May, which ends up at 5 lbs. a month.  I plan to do this by maintaining a low-carb lifestyle and giving up soda (I really like diet soda!).  My fitness goal is be able to do one hour of cardio exercise 5 days a week by May.  At the moment I have a hard time doing 30 minutes 3 times a week, so if I reach my goal it will be a big improvement.  

     

     So that’s my bio and now that I have put it out there I am really looking forward to beginning this challenge!

6 thoughts on “A Challange

  1. Thank you! This bio is great! You have to potential and ability to reach your goals. I hope you do because I want you to share your happiness and success with all of us. I look forward to all your accomplishments throughout these next five months! 🙂

Leave a Reply

