Week 6 Menu Plan

I cannot believe another week has passed, but it has so here is my menu plan for this week.  Some of the meals were taken off last week’s menu because I was too sick to make them last week, except the cinnamon crunch cereal which is on here again because it is amazing.  Also, I kept lunches pretty simple because I am not really a lunch person.  I don’t get that hungry around mid-day and since I am fixing the kids lunch and then putting the baby to sleep, I like to keep it simple at lunch time.  

Friday:

                Breakfast- Sausage and eggs

                Lunch- Chicken salad, tomato wedges, and cucumber slices

                Dinner- Tacos using cheese taco shells

Saturday:

                Breakfast- Low-carb cinnamon crunch cereal with almond milk and berries

                Lunch- Salad topped with LO taco fixings

                Dinner- Spaghetti squash topped with pasta sauce & low-carb garlic bread

Sunday:

                Breakfast- Cream cheese pancakes with sugar-free syrup

                Lunch- Cucumber and tomato salad with turkey and cheese roll-ups

                Dinner- Sirloin steak, baked sweet potato, green beans, & broccoli with cheese

Monday:

                Breakfast- Greek yogurt flavored with sugar-free chocolate syrup and topped with almonds

                Lunch- Tuna salad with tomato wedges and cucumber slices

                Dinner- Cauliflower crust margarita pizza & salad

Tuesday:

                Breakfast- Spinach and ham quiche 

                Lunch- Veggies with ranch Greek yogurt dip, boiled eggs, & nuts

                Dinner- Broccoli and cheese stuffed chicken breasts with sauteed zucchini and squash

Wednesday:

                Breakfast- Low-carb ham, egg, and cheese “McGriddles”

                Lunch- Strawberry Spinach smoothie

                Dinner-  Beef pot roast, roasted cauliflower, & green beans

Thursday:

                Breakfast-  Pumpkin Cranberry Muffins with bacon

                Lunch- Veggie soup

                Dinner- Fried cabbage and smoked sausage

 

So, what do you all think, enough variety and nutrients?  Also, If anyone wants to share some side dish recipes I would be very thankful as I am running out of ideas.

3 thoughts on “Week 6 Menu Plan

    • I have tried it before, and I like it. I just blend frozen strawberries, fresh spinach, and Greek yogurt together and it turns a muddy green color but tastes mostly like strawberries. If I have spinach on hand, I tend to throw a handful or two in any smoothie I make for the extra nutrients.

Leave a Reply

