Week 6 Weigh-In

Week 6 is over and I am down 1.7lbs, for a total of 6lbs.  After 2 1/2 weeks of being sick I am finally feeling well again…well, except for this lingering cough.

This week I am going to focus on exercising since I have pretty much lived on the couch the last couple weeks.  I am going to try to do 1 hour of cardio on 4 or 5 days and the other 2 or 3 days I will do a half hour of yoga or pilates.  I know that a lot of people give themselves a day or two of rest during the week, but I don’t do well with days off so that is why I am doing two or three days of a shorter, less intense workout.  When I take days off, I find it really hard to get back into the groove of things and since I know this I am just trying to avoid that problem.  I don’t know if this plan will work, but I guess I will find out.

In regards to my diet, I have now gone a few days without any diet soda and have not suffered any withdraw or cravings for it.  I don’t really crave breads, pastas, or potatoes anymore, but I am still craving sugar, which kind of sucks.  I have tried to make a couple treats with Splenda and liquid Stevia, but it doesn’t really fix the sugar cravings so I think I will just have to wait it out and hope the cravings go away eventually.

Sunday I am going to a Super Bowl party, but I am pretty confident that it won’t be a problem.  My mother-in-law is making a taco bar, so I plan on making cheese chips and having nachos instead.  We are also having plenty of low-carb snacks too, such as buffalo chicken meatballs, Italian meatballs, a summer sausage and cheese tray, and a veggie tray.  I think it will be easy to stay on plan with all the yummy low-carb food that will be available.

So, all in all this week went well and I am going into week 7 feeling better than I have in a couple weeks; hopefully it will go well too.

15 thoughts on “Week 6 Weigh-In

  1. It’s tough when you’re under the weather. Looks like you’ve survived! 🙂 The sugar cravings will go away, but they’re difficult to deal with when they hit. I forgot about the Superbowl. Talk about dangerous pitfalls, that day will be full of them. You have some good alternatives planned, so that’s excellent. Thanks for that reminder, I’ll be stocking up for the weekend too.

  2. I’m so glad that you’re finally feeling better. I can’t even begin to imagine how rough that must have been. You’re such a trooper!

    You always have everything planned out and I admire you for that. I think you have what it takes to follow through with your plans. I mean, you’ve already demonstrated that for us.

    I agree with Rob, the sugar cravings will go away with time. You’re only in the beginning stages, right?
    GREAT JOB with the soda! That can be hard for some to stop drinking, but you’ve taken to it. 🙂

    Your Super Bowl party should go swimmingly. It seems like you have everything planned out so you shouldn’t encounter any problems.

    I can’t wait to find out where you are next week! 😀

    • Thanks, Carolina! I thought soda was going to be harder to give up then it was b/c I had been drinking quite a bit of it lately. However, before I started my diet I barely ever drank soda, so I think that helped.

      I am glad the sugar cravings do go away, because they are annoying! Lol.

      • Lol! Yeah, I hear ya. I think that’s how everything in life is. It’s hard at first but after a while, it goes away. 🙂

        As for the soda, that breaks or makes some people, but the fact that you weren’t a big drinker before should definitely help.

        You’re doing so well. Keep it all up! 😀

  3. It´s great you don’t crave the soda anymore, that´s a huge step when soda is made for us to crave it!
    I got constant sugar craving after I was sick this month but it slowly went away when I hate fat bombs instead.

Leave a Reply

