Weigh-In

     I have made it passed the 10lb loss mark!  This week I lost 3.4 lbs, so a total of 11.4lbs since late December.  The best part of this is not the number though, it’s the fact that I am finally starting to tell a difference in my clothes.  A few weeks ago, I mentioned that I had not gone down in clothing sizes yet, but I can now see a shopping trip in my near future.  Yesterday, I put on a pair of jeans that are always a bit snug at the start of the day but after a few hours they fit great, but when I put them on yesterday, they were too big!  They were loose at the waist and in the thigh area as soon as I put them on and by the end of the day they were falling off.  It is so nice to finally be seeing results of the work I have put in.

     In other news, I have not been posting much the last few weeks but that will be ending soon.  I have some recipes and other ideas that will be shared in the upcoming days.  I am also planning a day of batch cooking and freezing some low-carb meals, which should happen on Saturday, so I will post pictures and recipes for that soon after.  

      Have a great day!

4 thoughts on “Weigh-In

  1. I seriously want to jump up and down right now!!! 😀 😀 😀 You fought so hard for this progress and I know how difficult it was for you, but you came through. YOU DID IT! I’m so proud of you and the hard work and dedication that you’ve put into this journey. I’m happy that you’re seeing results in other areas apart from the scale. Those changes are the ones that mean the most. Keep being the awesome woman that you are and keep pushing forward! 🙂

Leave a Reply

