Week 8 Weigh-In

     This week, I didn’t manage to lose any weight, instead I gained a pound.  I am not surprised by this because to be completely honest I haven’t stuck to my diet and exercise much this week.  After last week’s realization about how badly carbs affect my body, I still found myself self-sabotaging all week long, even though I knew it would make me feel like crap.  I gave into my cravings, didn’t plan low-carb meals, and rarely exercised.  The entire week was a flop.

     I don’t really know why I did this to myself, except that it felt easy.  I had a week off between classes and we were snowed in for four days, so I could have worked out more and spent more time on preparing low-carb foods, instead I took the easy route.  I felt confined and bored, so I indulged in food and laziness, two things I would indulge on in the past when feeling bad.  I even stayed away from blogs for the most part so that I didn’t have to face everyone else who was doing the right thing, I didn’t want dragged out of my funk.

    But as quickly as all the negativity came, it disappeared just as quick.  Yesterday I was able to leave my house, hang out with some friends, and get my hair done.  I restocked my kitchen with healthy, low-carb foods and bought a new workout game that I can do with my children.  Today the sun is shining, temps are rising, and the snow is finally melting; I am feeling good and ready to put in the work needed to continue losing weight and getting healthy.

     I don’t know what caused my problems this week, but I am glad it is over!

 

     

6 thoughts on “Week 8 Weigh-In

  1. The important thing is that you’re back! 🙂 Sometimes people fall off the wagon and never return. I almost did that last summer. I lost months, you’ve just lost a week. So it’s not bad at all. And one pound will go quickly.

    • Thanks, Rob. I thought about not starting again and just dealing with my weight as it is, but I don’t want to just deal with it. I want to be happy with my weight and the only way to do that was to get back to working on it, so that is what I am doing now.

Leave a comment